Tags

, , , , , , ,

Bees_2215852b

(Not actual poisonous flowers but you can imagine)

If you run through a field of poison flowers
In the poison  will seep,
If you tell me im not much of a challenge
More of a challenge I’ll be.
You see, if holding someone back is an unintentional act
Then you rethink your strategy.
To make people know that the seeds that they sow can help them be all they can be.
Now I can go on about the wrong that was done and how I feel disheartened by the fact,
Undone by the cheek, brazenness and utter disrespect.
So when I think about things, uno reflect on things and try to find a solution,
I find myself making excuses and tryna make uses for whateva is causing the problem.
I know there’s no need but that’s a part of me I have 2 feed!
To try and understand and find logic and sense,
And ponder the value of what’s happened since.
A simple fool reads but doesn’t comprehend,
A stupid fool reads and thinks its not for them.
It’s for a poor soul who they have no connection and if it’s them they have no recollection.
Everyone knows they ain’t perfect but act’s like they are,
The persona you put on before you walk out the door.
When you run through a field of poison flowers
In the poison will seep.
Fear comes with not understanding, and the power that they’re handed they can’t quite grasp,
And out of fear comes greed and power and the evil devour the spirits of the weak and those with kind hearts.
Sometime the field of poison flowers is the escape someone like me needed,
To practice no restraint, where I can believe what I tell myself and rely on only me.
If you run through a field of poison flowers
In the poison will seep!

HerNameWasPoetry